User Roles and Permissions

In this guide, we'll take you through the different roles that you can give your team members as you bring them on board V7 Go.

V7 offers different user roles, each with their own permissions: Admin, Editor, Contributor, Reviewer and Reader.

Let's take a look at what each role can do. Scroll down to the bottom of this guide for an in-depth table with each role, and the permissions it provides:

Admin

Full control over workflows, folders, entities, and workspace configuration. Can manage roles and invite/remove users.

Team Owner

The user who first created the workspace. Same permissions as an Admin, with the added ability to Delete the Workspace and transfer the Team Ownership to another member at any time. The main point of contact for V7 Go.

Editor

Can create and configure all resources (workflows, entities, folders) and invite collaborators. Can assign roles up to Editor level, but cannot grant Admin access or manage top-level workspace settings.

Contributor

Can create entities and update field values inside workflows but cannot configure or update the workflow logic or folder structures.

Reviewer

Can evaluate and interact with outputs (e.g., reviewing, updating field values), but cannot modify resources or structures.

Reader

Strict view-only. Cannot create, modify, or review anything in the Workspace.


ActionOwnerAdminEditorContributorReviewerReader
Workspace
Delete workspaceYesNoNoNoNoNo
Rename workspace, manage logoYesYesNoNoNoNo
Workspace settings (retention, allowed domains, default visibility, feature settings)YesYesNoNoNoNo
Billing and usageYesYesNoNoNoNo
Budgets and budget policiesYesYesNoNoNoNo
Token usage reportsYesYesNoNoNoNo
SSO configurationYesYesNoNoNoNo
Install or publish appsYesYesNoNoNoNo
Members
Invite usersYesYesYes¹Yes¹Yes¹Yes¹
Change member rolesYesYesNoNoNoNo
Remove users from workspaceYesYesNoNoNoNo
Remove users from a workflow, folder or hubYesYesYes¹Yes¹Yes¹Yes¹
Create, edit or delete user groupsYesYesNoNoNoNo
Add or remove user group membersYesYesYesYesYesYes
Manage service accountsYesYesNoNoNoNo
Integrations
Manage workspace integrations (shared)YesYesNoNoNoNo
Manage model integrations (BYOK, tool keys)YesYesNoNoNoNo
Connect personal integrations (incl. MCP)YesYesYesYesYesNo
Share an MCP integration with the whole workspaceYesYesNoNoNoNo
Workspace-level triggersYesYesNoNoNoNo
Workflow inbound triggersYesYesYesNoNoNo
Personal API keysYesYesYesYesYesYes
Workflows
Create, clone or import workflowsYesYesYesNoNoNo
Configure workflows (properties, views, settings, secrets)YesYesYesNoNoNo
Delete or restore workflows from trashYesYesNoNoNoNo
Export workflowsYesYesYesYesNoNo
Create entitiesYesYesYesYesNoNo
Delete entitiesYesYesYesNoNoNo
Edit field values, recalculate, review fieldsYesYesYesYesYesNo
Use cases and review outputsYesYesYesYesYesNo
Share a field linkYesYesYesYesYesNo
Folders
Create or edit foldersYesYesYesNoNoNo
Delete foldersYesYesNoNoNoNo
Change visibility (private, read-only, public)YesYesNoNoNoNo
Knowledge Hubs and files
Create Knowledge HubsYesYesYesYesNoNo
Edit or delete Knowledge HubsYesYesYesNoNoNo
Upload, edit or delete hub filesYesYesYesYesNoNo
Upload filesYesYesYesYesYesNo
Other
Manage agent skillsYesYesYesNoNoNo
Slide decksYesYesYesYesYesNo
Revoke shared linksAnyAnyOwnOwnOwnOwn
Viewing
View workflows, folders, hubs, data stores, field valuesYesYesYesYesYesYes

¹ Only people at the same role or lower.


Did this page help you?